Your TMA Officers and Board of Directors
Support the TMA! ~ Traditional Muzzleloaders ~ The TMA is here for YOU!
*** JOIN in on the TMA 2024 POSTAL MATCH *** it's FREE for ALL !

For TMA related products, please check out the new TMA Store !

The Flintlock Paper

*** Folk Firearms Collective Videos ***

Author Topic: Jacob Dickert Build Progress  (Read 27955 times)

Offline 4-Liberty

• TMA Forum Member
Jacob Dickert Build Progress
« on: December 28, 2013, 05:03:42 AM »
Well folks, the project has begun. As some of you may know, I recently purchased a Jacob Dickert Lancaster Long Rifle in .50 cal from Track of the Wolf. This is my first build so I am starting this thread to show my progress, and to ask questions of you experienced builders out there if/when I get stuck.
I have a few photos to show so far (if I can figure out how to post them).

Draw-filing bottom 5 flats (42" Colerain Barrel).

The Stock (semi-fancy curly maple).

Inletting the barrel.

Finished barrel channel.

Trigger assembly.
TMA Member #174

Offline ridjrunr

• TMA Forum Member
Re: Jacob Dickert Build Progress
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2013, 06:58:34 AM »
:toast
HCH member
NRA member
Fluent in English and sarcasm
TMA Member #313
Expires 10/8/21

Offline Riley/MN

• TMA Contributing Member
  • TMA Member: Charter Member #20
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2013, 11:31:17 AM »
Hope ya don't mind if I pull up a stump & watch.....
~Riley
><>

TMA Charter Member #20

Support Traditional Muzzleloading - Join the TMA!

Offline 4-Liberty

• TMA Forum Member
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2013, 11:49:43 AM »
Be my guest, Riley! Everyone is welcome to join! It's going to be a little difficult to move forward though, because the lock and butt plate are backordered. I might have to work on some of the brass that I do have.
TMA Member #174

Offline sse

• TMA Founder
  • TMA: TMA Co-Founder, Charter Member, BoD.
  • TMA Member: Charter Member #3
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2013, 08:04:05 PM »