Shooting Traditional Firearms and Weapons > General Interest

Paper Patching for Muzzleloading Rifles

(1/4) > >>

Idaholewis:
Here is A video i did on Paper Patching bullets for Muzzleloading Rifles. If anyone is interested in trying this I would be glad to help you out. This is what actually got me Hooked on Muzzleloaders in the Beginning, i have a lot of Experience in this area, as i have been doing it non stop from my Beginning  :bl th up This stuff is EASY, and a Lot of Fun to do! So far i have not seen a Rifle that would not Shoot a Paper Patch Load, Most shoot them EXCEPTIONALLY Well

Idaholewis:
Sorry in advance Guy’s, It easy to get Flubbered up and Ramble, Repeat myself in these darn videos, I know what i need/want to say but i catch myself wandering in to something else. I would be much better off to Write down things i need to say and check them off after i get done, otherwise I forget if i covered it or not? If anyone is interested in Paper Patching for their Rifle/Rifles i would be more than happy to answer any questions, And help get you going on the right track  :bl th up

This Video explains how I adjust Bullet fit

Idaholewis:
Paper Patching for these Muzzleloaders is truly a LOT of Fun to do, Every aspect of it! Again, Paper Patching is what peaked my interest in these Old Muzzleloaders in my very beginning, and where most of my Knowledge is. I was like a Sponge soaking up all of the info i could on this stuff, Then a LOT of time on the Range Testing Different things, I have Sent a TON of lead down range with Paper attached to it  :bl th up It all started to come together for me, at this point i feel i have it down as good as I possibly can get it. I love shooting these Patched bullets, More so from a Bench on Targets, But i have Many Good SOLID hunting loads for them as well

Idaholewis: